top of page
  • Writer's pictureÉden Rizk

Camp NaNoWriMo Progress

Updated: Aug 28, 2018

I didn't know about Camp NaNoWriMo until July 1st when I saw someone on Instagram post about so I signed up for it. My whole experience with the website was great. The cabins were nice too. I would definitely do it again!


I didn't start a novel from scratch though. I decided to keep working on the novel I'm working on right now. Sadly, even though I had just recently done the WriteOut camp in Utah, I was unable to write much. I had bad writer's block and hardly wrote at all. Writing fluctuates for me a lot. The other day I wrote 1,000 words in a couple hours and other days I struggle to just write 100 words. Hopefully by the time April comes around I'll be able to write more.


I plan on participating in the official NaNoWriMo too! That one is in November. I hope to finish my current novel before October so I can edit it throughout October and then begin one of my other novel ideas in November.


I really don't know though if I'll finish a book or the 50,000 words during November but I might as well try. It is 100% worth trying.


If you like to write and if you like a challenge, I definitely recommend taking part of the NaNoWriMo and Camp NaNoWriMo challenges! NaNoWriMo is in November and Camp NaNoWriMo is in April and July.


Also, if you weren't sure what NaNoWriMo stands for, it stands for National Novel Writing Month!


 
Sign up as a member or subscribe down below to access exclusive content such as Song of the Week and more that I have planned for the future which is reserved solely for those who are members, but is completely free.
Thank You!
-Éden

 
18 views0 comments
bottom of page